[download] Frosthammer – Todes Krieg (2009)


Todes Krieg

Frosthammer - Todes Krieg

1. Frosthammer – Encompassed Within Frost
2. Frosthammer – Hymn to a Frozen World
3. Frosthammer – Awakend in the Cold Frozen Tundra
4. Frosthammer – He who Sits Upon the Forest Throne
5. Frosthammer – Journey Through the Forest of Time
6. Frosthammer – Translvanian Hunger (Darkthrone cover)

Frosthammer started in spring of 2009 with the goal of recording innovative black metal with a variety of influences, staying true to the black metal genre while expanding on the ideas set by black metal’s founders. The name Frosthammer was intended to be a tribute to our influences “Celtic Frost” and “Hell Hammer.” The style we’ve adopted is heavily orchestrated, while trying to achieve an epic and heavy atmospheric sound.

Canada [website] – [myspace]


the best of